Chairman Speaks

ChairmanDear Members,

The JE(T)CCS [JUNIOR ENGINEERS’ (TELECOM) CO-OPERATIVE CREDIT SOCIETY LIMITED] formerly known as Telecom Engineering Supervisor’s Co-operative Credit Society Limited established on 30th August, 1974 at Telephone Exchange, P.O.-Burdwan, P.S.-Burdwan, Sub-division- Sadar, in the District of Burdwan with 82 (Eighty two) members. After that, it has shifted at Ranigaunje Coal House, 3A, Chowringhee Place, 2nd floor, Room No.-87,88 & 89, Kolkata-700013 on 22nd May, 1975. Due to the retirement of large number of senior members, the present strength of regular member is 1230 (approx.). Every year we arrange one “Annual General Meeting” where various points regarding Co-operative are discussed, dividend is declared. Every three year the Board of Directors is elected by the members present in the Annual General Meeting. As the no. of members is decreasing every year, it is earnestly requested to all the present members to take more initiative to enroll more number of New Members for increasing the membership strength. I request to all members to inform/intimate the Co-operative when any member is transferred to other Area/Circle or whenever their Disbursing Unit is changed.   Thanks to all members,